NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION of POLLING STATIONS

Oxfordshire County Council

Election of a County Councillor for

Sutton Courtenay and Marcham

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Sutton Courtenay and Marcham will be held on 20 June 2024, between the hours of 07:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidates' nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	*Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
BROADBENT Jim	Cornerstones, 1 Tweed Drive, Didcot, OX11 7XH	Labour Party	Sally J Wells (+)	Martin L Wells (++)
PLUMB James Richard	1 Kings Avenue, Marcham, Oxfordshire, OX13 6QA	The Conservative Party Candidate	Michael Hoath (+)	Philippa Hoath (++)
REILLY Aidan	(address in Vale of White Horse)	The Green Party	Bennet Jose (+)	Michel A Grandjean (++)
STEVENS Peter Alexander	(address in Vale of White Horse)	Liberal Democrat	Marianne C Stevens (+)	David W Huxford (++)

*In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
*Sutton Courtenay Village Hall, Hobbyhorse Lane, Sutton Courtenay, OX14 4BB	V1	SQB-1 to SQB-1311	
*Sutton Courtenay Village Hall, Hobbyhorse Lane, Sutton Courtenay, OX14 4BB	V2	SQB-1312 to SQB-2348	
*Appleford Village Hall, Main Road, Appleford, OX14 4NT	V3	SQA-1 to SQA-290	
Drayton Village Hall, Lockway, Drayton, OX14 4LF	V4	SFA-1 to SFA-1169	
Drayton Village Hall, Lockway, Drayton, OX14 4LF	V5	SFA-1170 to SFA-2320	
Marcham Centre, Barrow Close, Marcham, OX13 6TY	V6	XLA-1 to XLA-1720/2	
Milton Hill Bowls Club, Potash Lane, Milton Hill, Abingdon, OX14 4DR	V7	SJD-1 to SJD-799/2	
Milton Methodist Church, 63 High Street, Milton, Abingdon, OX14 4EJ	V8	SFB-1 to SFB-511	
Scout Hall Dry Sandford, Lashford Lane, Dry Sandford, Abingdon, OX13 6DY	V9	XFC-1 to XFC-538	
Shippon Village Hall, (Behind the Church), Barrow Road, Shippon, OX13 6JF	V10	XLB-1 to XLB-900	

* This poll is taken together with the election of a District Councillor.

Dated Wednesday 12 June 2024